Testimonial

My Mother told me about God

 

When I was 5 years old my mother told me about God. She told me how he created everything. She told me about Jesus and how all of us have done things that are wrong. She told me how he died on a cross and came back to life. He is in heaven and with God and the only way to get to heaven is by believing in Jesus. I believed this with all my heart. When I was around 10 I asked my mother if I could be baptized. She asked me to wait till we had a revival and to go to the altar and pray with the pastor. I knew this was because a lot of the neighbors did not believe a small child could be saved. After praying with the pastor I was baptized and joined the Baptist church. I have had several life changing experiences and could not have made it without my faith in Jesus. I love the lord with all my heart, soul, and mind.

Sister Arlene Gaddis

Sister Arlene Gaddis teaching God's Word

Sister Arlene Gaddis teaching God’s Word

 

Leave a Reply

