Library / Articles / Sermons

Being what I am called to be

Logo

Being what I am called to be (01.23.2012)

Rev. Ken and Sylvia McDaniels

Scripture: 1 Cor 10:31; Col 3:17

View the Bulletin: NEW BULLETIN

Sunday Worship Music

“Being What I Am Called to Be”

Scripture: I Corinthians 10:31, Colossians 3:17

  1. EVERYDAY DECIDE WHAT KIND OF PERSON YOU WILL BE”• “TRUTH IS TRUTH.  IF A THOUSAND PEOPLE BELIEVE SOMETHING IS FOOLISH, IT IS  STILL FOOLISH! TRUTH IS NEVER DEPENDANT UPON CONSENSUS OF OPINION. I HAVE FOUND THAT IT IS BETTER TO BE ALONE AND ACTING UPON THE TRUTH IN MY HEART THAN TO FOLLOW AND ACTING UPON THE TRUTH THAN TO FOLLOW A GAGGLE OF SILLY GEESE DOOMED TO MEDIOCRITY.”
  2. EVERYDAY EXPECT YOUR DECISION TO BE A GODLY PERSON TO BE TESTED!• “WHEN CONFRONTED WITH A CHALLENGE, THE COMMITTED HEART SEARCHES FOR AN ESCAPE. A COMMITTED HEART DOES NOT WAIT FOR CONDITIONS TO BE EXACTLY RIGHT! WHY? BECAUSE CONDITIONS ARE NEVER EXACTLY RIGHT.  INDECISION LIMITS THE ALMIGHTY AND HIS ABILITY TO PERFORM MIRACLES IN YOUR LIFE.  HE HAS PUT THE VISION IN YOU-PROCEED! TO WAIT, TO WONDER, TO DOUBT, TO BE INDECISIVE IS TO DISOBEY GOD” YOUR DECISION• TO BE GODLY WILLL NOT BE TESTED UNLESS YOU HAVE MADE THAT DECISION! “IF YOU WORRY ABOUT WHAT OTHER PEOPLE THINK OF YOU,THEN YOU WILL HAVE MORE CONFIDENCE IN THEIR OPINION THAN YOU HAVE IN YOUR OWN. POOR IS THE MAN/WOMAN WHOSE FUTURE DEPENDS ON THE OPINIONS AND PERMISSION OF OTHERS. REMEMBER THIS, IF YOU ARE AFRAID OF CRITICISM YOU WILL DIE DOING NOTHING!”

    • YOUR DECISION TO BE GODLY WILL BE CONVINCING WHEN YOU STAND BY YOUR CONVICTIONS!

  3. EVERYDAY EXPECT GOD TO STAND WITH YOU WHEN YOU STAND FOR HIM!
  1. “I AM WHO MY FRIENDS ARE! I SPEAK THEIR LANGUAGE, AND I WEAR THEIR CLOTHES. I SHARE THEIR OPINIONS, AND THEIR HABITS. FROM THIS MOMENT FORWARD, I WILL CHOOSE TO ASSOCIATE WITH PEOPLE WHOSE LIVES AND LIFESTYLES I ADMIRE. IF I ASSOCAITE WITH CHICKENS, I WILL LEARN TO SCRATCH AT THE GROUND AND SQUABBLE OVER CRUMBS. IF I ASSOCAITE EAGLES, I WILL LEARN TO SOAR TO GREAT HEIGHTS. I AM AN EAGLE. IT IS MY DESTINY TO FLY.”

Sunday Night Fellowship

For Prayer or to Contact us for further information please follow the links.

Logo

